Should I???

One of my favourite bands are Benevento Russo duo… Consisted of two great musicians, Marco Benevento (various keyboards) and Joe Russo (drummer), the duo are what the critics like to call a pop version of jazz…To me it’s just jazz in the 00’s. They have released three  lps,”Darts”,  “Best reason to buy the sun” and “Play pause stop”, with all of them being great recordings… Marco has also released two lps as a solo artist , “Invisible Baby” and “Me not me”, which feature a great bunch of musicians such as Andrew Barr, Reed Mathis and Matt Chamberlain.

So, why am I telling you all this? I’m currently thinking of trying to get them to perform live, here in Athens. I’ve been thinking a lot  about this lately and I need your help. So, check them out and tell me what you think. Or maybe you could even suggest another band to me and hopefully make my day with some music I’ve never heard of. And who knows if this thing works we might have a chance of getting all this artists, that we think we are the only ones in Greece who listen to their music, actually play for us live, without having to spend all of our money. Think about it…

Serafeim, Fingers Crossed

Leave a comment